A till can be deleted if no longer required.
Note that deleting a till in Centegra Plus:
- Hides the till from view Centegra Plus only; there is no impact on tills in the POS system for tills that are derived from the POS.
- Has no impact on the sales history associated with that till in Centegra Plus.
- Has no impact on any active till licenses associated with the till.
You can only delete a till if you have rights to do so. Click Here if you do not have rights to delete but believe you should.
To delete a till:
- Head to Company Settings > Tills.
- Locate the required till and select [EDIT].
Within the till:
- Select [DELETE].
- Confirm the deletion.
The till is now marked as deleted.
As this is a soft delete, the till can be recovered if required. To do so, locate the till (ensuring that the Show Deleted search filter is set to "Yes") and access the till record again. Select [UNDELETE] and confirm the recovery. The till is now available again.