A product group can be deleted if no longer required, providing that no products are assigned to the product group.
You can only delete a product group if you have rights to do so. Click Here if you do not have rights to delete but believe you should.
To delete a product group:
- Head to Product Management > Product Groups > Product Groups.
- Locate the required product group and select [EDIT].
Within the product group:
- Select [DELETE]. (This is not shown if products are assigned to the master group.)
- Confirm the deletion.
The product group is now marked as deleted.
As this is a soft delete, the product group can be recovered if required. To do so, locate the product group (ensuring that the Show Deleted search filter is set to "Yes") and access the product group record again. Select [UNDELETE] and confirm the recovery. The product group is now available again.