A user can be deleted if no longer required and to prevent access to Centegra Plus in the future.
You can only delete a user if you have rights to do so. Click Here if you do not have rights to delete but believe you should.
To delete a user:
- Head to User Management > Users.
- Locate the required user and select [EDIT].
Within the user:
- Select [DELETE].
- Confirm the deletion.
The user is now marked as deleted and can no longer log in to Centegra Plus.
As this is a soft delete, the user can be recovered if required. To do so, locate the user (ensuring that the Show Deleted search filter is set to "Yes") and access the user record again. Select [UNDELETE] and confirm the recovery. The user is now available again.