A supplier order can be deleted if no longer required.
You can only delete a supplier order if:
- You have rights to do so. (Click Here if you do not have rights to delete but believe you should.)
- The supplier order is in Preparation state or in Ordered state. (Click Here if the supplier order needs to be rolled back.)
To delete a supplier order:
- Head to Inventory Management > Supplier Orders > Orders.
- Locate the required supplier order and select [EDIT].
Within the supplier order:
- Select [DELETE].
- Confirm the deletion.
The supplier order is now deleted. This is a hard delete, so the supplier order cannot be recovered.
Note that for orders in Ordered state that have been sent to a supplier, the supplier is not notified of the order deletion so you will need to contact the supplier directly.